GOOGLE REVIEWS

HoJo Johnson

​It is with great pleasure and I am honored after 30 plus years of doing business with Christopher (Chris) Weiss as my attorney and friend to provide a professional recommendation and personal reference.


In the past thirty years Chris has represented my companies (Fortune 50) in several lawsuits and/or arbitrations/mediations.  In every case we have always walked out on the "winning" side, as Chris walked in prepared due to the way he does his due diligence.  


Chris is very good at "thinking" like or "out-thinking" the opposition and before they can form a plan of attack that could turn the tide, he (Chris) has undermined their strategy to the point that the case has been decided in our favor.


Chris will always be my go-to-guy for any legal matters, especially construction related, as he provides hones, useful, and spot on advice that has greatly benefitted me in the past, and no doubt will be beneficial to my future endeavors.  


James Rasche

​I have used Chris Weiss for over 30 years and have never been disappointed in the outcomes or results of his efforts. He has the perfect demeanor for a successful litigator in the construction industry. Chris deals in facts and is very knowledgeable of the business and seeks to arrive at the best settlements for his clients. I would call him a "businessman's attorney" as he has just the right concept of how to make a deal with the best outcome at fair compensation.


Chris is at the top of my list for problem resolution resources! 



AVVO ATTORNEY ENDORSEMENT

Chris and I are Holland & Knight alums.

He delivers high-quality, big-firm legal

services with a small-firm personal touch.

I always  enjoy co-counseling with Chris

whenever the opportunity arises.

Matthew Bouchard Construction and development Attorney   10/5/15
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community

GOOGLE REVIEWS

Bob Gaherty

Chris has represented me and my company in various cases for over 20 years, dating back to his Maguire, Voorhis & Wells and Holland and Knight days. Now that he is in private practice, he continues to represent me and my company in various construction related matters. His in depth knowledge and expertise in the field of construction law is impressive and without question. Chris has also been a good friend and confidant that is more than willing to share his wisdom and knowledge freely (ok...not exactly "freely"...he IS an attorney). Thank you Chris for all of the years of faithful and diligent service and friendship.


Sean Flanagan
​Chris was great to work with and he helped us immensely with a very complicated contract.

Ken Richie
Chris Weiss is an excellent attorney with whom I have practiced with, and against, for many years.  Chris is an "out of the box" thinker and brings this skill and approach on problem solving for his clients.  I can attest he is an effective and zealous advocate for those he represents.

​Richard Armstrong
Chris is very detail oriented and got super results as lead trial attorney in one of my cases.  He treats his clients with great respect and injects humor at the appropriate time for an excellent effect.  If you have a question or problem related to construction matters I recommend you contact Chris.


Suela Shaho

We happily give platinum status to Mr. Weiss for his services and support.


Allan Lougheed

​I have had the pleasure of working for and against Mr. Weiss. I have found him to be very professional and knowledgeable in the Construction defect cases.


Max R

*****


AVVO ATTORNEY ENDORSEMENT

Chris is a great attorney not only for his

vast experience and knowledge of the

law,  but for his compassion for his

clients, willingness to mentor, and relentlessly upbeat personality. I cannot recommend Chris enough.

Meredith Smith Litigation Attorney   10/8/15
Relationship: Worked together on matter

AVVO CLIENT REVIEW

Top Flight Construction Litigation Veteran
5.0 stars
Posted by a Construction client   10/28/13

Mr. Weiss grasped the serious nature of the OSHA violations against us. We contested the claim, and when an informal settlement could not be reached, we sucessfully tried the case before an administrative law judge and won.

AVVO CLIENT REVIEW

If You Want to "WIN" Use Christopher Weiss
5.0 stars
Posted by Gail H.    9/10/11

From first-hand experiences I know Christopher Weiss to be the best construction attorney that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I have utilized a few different law firms and attorneys over the past 35 years, being an executive with the Walt Disney World Company, Acousti Engineering Company of Florida, CED Companies, and owning my own company in Tucson Arizona [Tri-J Corporation]. Christopher understands every facet of his practice and was always prepared for anything the opposition had readied and had the attitude going in "we are going to win this"! Christopher is an out-of-the-box thinker, extremely reliable as an attorney and I also value him as a friend. I would highly recommend Christopher to any company needing a law firm and individual if they are serious about using an attorney and wanting to "WIN"!

AVVO ATTORNEY ENDORSEMENT

I endorse this lawyer. He is the consummate professional with particular focus on construction litigation and commercial litigation. He works well with other lawyers and is respected by his peers.

Richard Weisberg Personal injury Attorney 10/5/15
Relationship: Worked together on matter

AVVO CLIENT REVIEW

Integrity!
5.0 stars
Posted by a Construction client  8/24/14

Christopher Weiss has been an outstanding attorney for decades. I've known Mr. Weiss as a litigator and negotiator. His skills eclipse those of any of his contemporaries. I cannot recommend him highly enough to you!

Click to view Profile and recommendations

AVVO CLIENT REVIEW

Excellent service
5.0 stars
Posted by Jim   4/14/14

Mr. Christopher Weiss is an excellent attorney who helped us settled our claim promptly and efficiently. We appreciate very much for his profound knowledge and professional working attitude, most impressively, he helped us to save tremendously amount of money with a very happy ending.

We would like to introduce whoever need legal service to him as one of the best attorney in Florida! and looking forward to introd

AVVO CLIENT REVIEW

Professional and Respectful

5.0 stars
Posted by Brad  11/4/15  Hired attorney


I cannot thank Mr. Weiss enough. He was professional, respectful, approachable, and knowledgeable. I was building a new home and was having difficulty with my builder. He was very supportive and gave me the advice I needed to win my battle with the builder. I would recommend Mr. Weiss to anyone!!


Christopher John Weiss’s response:

 “I am delighted to have received such an outstanding review. Referrals are the lifeblood of our business. Thanks for your gracious comments. Christopher Weiss”

AVVO ATTORNEY ENDORSEMENT       

I endorse this lawyer. Chris and I have                     worked together on cases and against

each other on cases. Chris's knowledge

of Construction Law is second to none.

Kevin Kelly Construction and development Attorney  3/27/14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community

AVVO CLIENT REVIEW

Outstanding Lawyer
5.0 stars
Posted by a Construction client   3/25/14

As a lawyer, Chris represents all that is worthy in law. I would trust him to defeat any battle, against any entity. His courtroom knowledge and skillset allows clients to feel secure, not by false arrogance, but with a sure hand and mind, and ultimately by the results of a proceeding. I would not want Chris against me in the court of law—that’s for sure! In closing I hope that should you need a lawyer or legal consultant, Chris would be at the top of your list for representation.

Also, please note that each case is unique and testimonials or endorsements found at this website do not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of any legal matter.

LINKEDIN REVIEW

James Markel
President and sole shareholder

at James Wayland Markel, P.A.


Chris is a dogged problem solver and excellent litigator.

6/12/13  James was Christopher's client

Since I passed the bar in 1977, I've worked

extremely hard to make a positive difference in the lives of our clients, along with my staff.

LINKEDIN REVIEW

Robert Scott
President at Juris Corporation

and Host of WineLine Radio

Christopher Weiss continues to be one of the most thorough and effective construction litigation attorneys in the State of Florida. His attention to details is reflected in his record of successful mediations, arbitrations and trials
.

3/9/15   Robert worked with Christopher at

Holland & Knight LLP

LINKEDIN REVIEW

Jeff Hale
President at Hale & Company, Inc.


Chris is the most knowledgeable construction lawyer I know.

1/5/15  Jeff was Christopher's client


AVVO CLIENT REVIEW

5.0 stars
Posted by Anna    8/19/14

Without going into any personal details about my case I can't thank Christopher Weiss enough for his knowledge, wisdom and superior expertise in his field. He was attentive which most lawyers seem to have a hard time with. He was thorough and very realistic about the outcome. We are so pleased with how everything worked out.

AVVO ATTORNEY ENDORSEMENT

I endorse this lawyer.  Chris and I worked                     together for over six  years. He is

extremely knowledgeable in construction law

and has been specializing in this field for

over 35 years. It was an extremely valuable learning experience being able to work with Chris.

Monte Starr Advertising Attorney 10/5/15
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community​

Feedback from our clients and other attorneys truly means the world to us.  Several client and attorney testimonials are below.

AVVO ATTORNEY ENDORSEMENT

I endorse this lawyer. I have known this lawyer for 29 years. He has always demonstrated a high degree of integrity and proficiency in all of his endeavors. He is considered one of the premiere lawyers in Construction Litigation among his peers and the community at large. Any client would be well served to have Chris as an advocate.

William Barfield Construction and development Attorney   3/28/14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community

GOOGLE REVIEWS

Joe A. Alvarez, Jr.

I have known Chris Weiss for over 20 years.  He is an outstanding lawyer and enjoys a wonderful reputation in the market place.  Having been in the construction business for many years, I know first hand of his professional track record.


Chris is a high integrity individual.  I recommend Chris Weiss and his law services without hesitation.


Eugenio Jaramillo
​​Christopher (Chris) Weiss is the consummate professional. His combination of experience as a construction professional, followed by working with powerhouse law firms, and now his thriving private practice make him a formidable ally. I would gladly use his litigation services as I would feel very comfortable having Chris represent me and my company.


Ashley Coleman

Attorney Chris Weiss is an aggressive attorney with vast knowledge in construction, human resource and workers compensation. He is exceptionally professional. Chris' most valuable skill set to our business is his ability to listen to our needs, analyze our concerns and make recommendations or prepare an action plan rapidly. Mr. Weiss is an asset to our business and we recommend him highly to yours.


Monte Starr

​​From practicing with Chris when he was at Holland & Knight I can say with confidence that he is extremely knowledgeable about all construction law issue and an exceptional litigator.


​​

AVVO CLIENT REVIEW

Easy to work with, extremely knowledgable, competent
5.0 stars
Posted by Elizabeth   8/27/14

Chris has represented me in various cases for 16 years - when he was with Maguire, Voorhis & Wells, Holland and Knight and now in his private practice. His knowledge and expertise in the field of construction litigation is consistently beyond that of opposing attorneys. He has also advised me on non-construction related matters and I have found that if he isn't familiar with a subject already, he can make himself an expert overnight. I am taking the time to write this recommendation because I have been truly impressed by Chris. I consider him a friend and would heartily recommend him to anyone.